Ready to begin… almost!

Posted: September 27, 2015 in OU Life

I’ve been wanting to post for a while now, but I have been so stupidly busy I just haven’t had the time. We are now 6 days from starting and the tutors have finally been allocated, but therein lies the problem.

For DE100, the tutorials are nice and local, just a mile up the road. Even if they are on Saturday mornings! The Day Schools are not so great, being in Brighton, Crawley or Gillingham. Gillingham? What happened to Canterbury like last year? All three are an arse to get to, so chances are I probably won’t be going to them.

DD210 doesn’t have any Day Schools, only tutorials. Are they local? Nope, they are an hour’s drive away in Tonbridge which to be honest is taking the piss considering there is another tutorial happening in Canterbury. So I have asked to be moved to that group, tutor included. I really want to get to the tutorials for this module, but I shan’t be going to Tonbridge for them.

I haven’t really gotten ahead with the modules yet, though I think I am just about done with Week 1 for both. DD210 looks fantastic and I really can’t wait to knuckle down with it. Let’s hope I can find the time!

Leave a comment